Bihar Parliamentary Election Result

The Parliament of India comprises the head of state - the president of India - and the two Houses which are the legislature.

The President of India is elected for a five-year term by an electoral college consisting of members of federal and state legislatures. Parliament of India has two chambers. The House of the People (Lok Sabha) has 545 members, 543 members elected for a five-year term in single-seat constituencies and two members appointed to represent the Anglo-Indian community.

Bihar provides 40 MPs to Lok Sabha.

The below graph contains the list of political parties and their representation from Bihar in Lok Sabha.

Bihar MP List

- Bihar Parliamentary Constituency and MP List